Practice Management Institute  
Improving the business of medicine through education.
 
Benefits of Certification  |  Course Learning Formats  |  Certification Resources  |  PMI Advisory Board  |  Certification Renewal  |  FAQs
You are here: PMI Certifications > Learning Formats > Live Webinar Training
Live Webinar Training

Register for a Live Webinar

Live Webinars are taught periodically throughout the year. Students who enroll in this format receive a physical copy of the full course manual and access to a series of 10 to 12 live webinars accessible via a toll-free phone line and online slide presentation. Interact, ask questions and get answers real-time. Missed webinars can be reviewed anytime with online access to previously recorded live sessions. A discussion forum is available to ask questions and interact with the instructor offline. Once the course is complete, candidates make arrangements with PMI to sit for the exam, proctored live in a nearby community.

This format offers the convenience of learning wherever you are located. Participants receive a physical copy of the full course manual and access to a series of live 90-minute webinars accessible via a toll-free phone line and slide presentation, viewed over the Internet. Sessions are taught by PMI faculty and are carefully adapted from the live classroom training.

Live webinar: Live webinar sessions give participants the opportunity to interact with the faculty member and class participants, ask questions and get answers real-time. Missed webinars can be reviewed anytime via Internet streaming. A discussion forum is available to ask questions and interact with the instructor offline. A certification exam is included in enrollment fee. Once the course is complete, candidates contact PMI to make arrangements to sit for the certification exam, proctored live in a nearby community. The certification exam must be taken within one year from the start date of the course to avoid paying an additional fee.

Classes are forming now!

Certified Medical Coder (CMC)®

Spring Webinar Series: this course includes twelve 90-minute live webinar sessions on Mondays that begin at 11:30 a.m. Central time (12:30 pm Eastern, 10:30 am Mountain, 9:30 am Pacific). Online streaming of the recorded sessions is available for review or if you miss a live session. At the conclusion of the course, contact PMI to schedule a proctored exam appointment.

Session Dates: April 16, 23, 30, May 7, 14, 21, June 4, 11, 25, July 9, 16, 23. Live sessions are recorded and made available for streaming within 48 hours of the original recording date. Exam may be scheduled once participant is ready to test (within 1 year).

Test your knowledge
*CMC candidates with less than one year of coding experience should test their knowledge by taking PMI’s free Medical Coding Assessment prior to enrollment. Additional learning resources may be recommended to those with limited coding experience.

Self-Paced Available Here

Payment Plan available.


Certified Medical Insurance Specialist (CMIS)®

Live webinar is not scheduled at this time.

Self-Paced Available Here


Certified Medical Office Manager (CMOM)®

Spring Webinar Series: this course includes ten 90-minute live webinar sessions on Fridays that begin at 12 noon Central time (1 pm Eastern, 11 am Mountain, 10 am Pacific). Online streaming of the recorded sessions is available for review or if you miss a live session. At the conclusion of the course, contact PMI to schedule a proctored exam appointment.

Session Dates: April 20, 27, May 11, 18, June 1, 8, 15, 29, July 13, 20. Live sessions are recorded and made available for streaming within 48 hours of the original recording date. Exam may be scheduled once participant is ready to test (within 1 year).

Self-Paced Available Here

Payment Plan available.

*CMOM candidates with less than one year of medical office management experience should complete the Management and Leadership for The Medical Practice Self-Paced Webinar Course prior to enrollment in the CMOM certification program.


Certified Medical Compliance Officer (CMCO)®

Live webinar not scheduled at this time.

Self-Paced Available Here




Can't Attend the Live Webinars?
Get started now with our Self-Paced Training.

Enrollment in Self-paced Webinar Series includes:

  • Full course manual
  • Access to recorded sessions
  • Support while you learn via PMI's online Q & A forum and the toll-free faculty help line
  • One certification exam, proctored live in a community near you
  • CEUs awarded toward renewal of another PMI certification

Live exam will be arranged by PMI to be proctored in a community near you.

 


pmiMD.com HOME | Curriculum | Locate a Class | Online Training Center | Discussion Forum | Sitemap | Policies | Contact Us!
Practice Management Institute®
8242 Vicar Dr., San Antonio, TX 78218
tel: 1-800-259-5562 | fax: (210) 691-8972
info@pmimd.com

Bookmark and Share

More than 20,554 PMI Certifications have been earned to date.

© CPT is a registered trademark of the American Medical Association. All rights reserved.
©2018 Practice Management Institute® |  All rights reserved.