Live Webinar Training

Get the benefits of live training on your desktop. Live Training includes instructor-led webinar sessions. Back to Live Webinar Training page.

Certified Medical Coder

Certified Medical Coder (CMC)®


Participate in the Certified Medical Coder course from the convenience of your home or office. Gain access to a series of eight live 3-hour instructor-led webinar sessions on Saturday mornings at 10 am Central (11 am Eastern, 9 am Mountain, 8 am Pacific). Attendance at live sessions is not required; enrolled students can access the recorded sessions On Demand within 48 hours following the original recording date. Incudes online access to recorded lectures and instructor support for 6 months following the course conclusion.

Students are required to have access to the following self-supplied resources: CPT®, HCPCS, ICD-10-CM code set manuals and a medical dictionary throughout the course and on the exam day. Current 2021 code set manuals are highly recommended for accurate code selection.

Course includes 6-hour certification exam proctored at an approved proctor site in your region. A score of 70% or better is required to earn the CMC certification. If a passing grade is not achieved on the first attempt, candidates may re-test for an additional fee.

View the full course description here.

Target Audience

Providers and coding/billing professionals are encouraged to enroll.

Prerequisites

The content covered in this course assumes an understanding of outpatient coding and documentation requirements. Individuals with less than two years medical coding experience are encouraged to complete the online assessment to determine if more fundamental coding programs should be completed first to best support success in this coding intensive program.

Full Schedule


Program times are Central unless otherwise noted.

SessionDate TimeInstructor
1July 24, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
2July 31, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
3August 07, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
4August 14, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
5August 21, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
6August 28, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
7September 11, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
8September 18, 202110:00 -01:00Maxine Collins
Fee: $1,250.00Register

Free Coding Primer Course
Enroll in this live CMC course, get access to PMI's Principles of Coding online training free - a $299 value!

Can't attend the live session? Register anyway to receive On Demand access to the recorded session within 48 hours.


CEUs:

PMI 29